Ubisoft's Draconian Policy: Inactive Accounts Erased, Games Lost

TL;DR Summary
Ubisoft is facing backlash for deleting older player accounts on PC that are deemed "too old" and inactive. Users have received emails notifying them of the account closure, which would result in the permanent loss of games and other items tied to the account. While Ubisoft claims this is a rare occurrence and provides a 30-day window to prevent closure, critics argue that the policy is short-sighted and discourages players from purchasing games from the publisher.
- Ubisoft is deleting older player accounts on PC for the dumbest reason Windows Central
- Your Ubisoft account can be suspended and subsequently permanently deleted for 'inactivity,' taking your games library with it PC Gamer
- Ubisoft Will Delete Everything If Your Account Is Inactive Insider Gaming
- View Full Coverage on Google News
Reading Insights
Total Reads
0
Unique Readers
9
Time Saved
3 min
vs 4 min read
Condensed
89%
701 → 76 words
Want the full story? Read the original article
Read on Windows Central