"Google Sets Deadline for Content Deletions in Gmail and Photos"

Google has announced that starting from December 2023, inactive personal Google accounts, including Gmail, Docs, Drive, Meet, Calendar, and Google Photos, will be deleted. Inactive accounts are defined as those that have not been used or signed into for at least two years. Google will send multiple notifications to the account email address and recovery email before deletion. The account purging is being done for security reasons, as unused accounts are more likely to be compromised and less likely to have two-factor authentication set up. Users can prevent their accounts from being deleted by signing in at least once every two years or performing specific actions within their accounts.
Reading Insights
1
11
7 min
vs 8 min read
93%
1,528 → 109 words
Want the full story? Read the original article
Read on Forbes